Young Adultówriting as Nnedi Okorafor-Mbachu

Zahrah the Windseeker (2005, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt; paperback 2008, Graphia/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)

The Shadow Speaker (2007, Hyperion/Disney)

Childrenó writing as Nnedi Okorafor

Long Juju Man (2009, Macmillan Africa)

Iridessa and the Secret of the Never Mine (2012, Disney Books)

Young Adultówriting as Nnedi Okorafor

Akata Witch (2011, Viking/Penguin) (Published as What Sunny Saw in the Flames in Nigeria and the UK by Cassava Republic Press)

Akata Witch 2: Akata Warrior (2017, upcoming)

The Man (to be published in Nigeria)

Adultówriting as Nnedi Okorafor

Who Fears Death (2010, DAW/Penguin)

"Hello, Moto" (2011, A Tor.Com Original short story)

"Moom!" short story in "AfroSF: Science Fiction by African Writers" (2012, Storytime)

Kabu Kabu (2013, Prime Books)

Lagoon (2014, Hodder & Stoughton Ltd.) (2015, Saga Press/Simon & Schuster)

The Book of Phoenix (2015, DAW/Penguin/PRH) (prequel of Who Fears Death)

Binti (2015,)

Binti 2: Home (2017,, upcoming)