How Many Planets Are In The World

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

There are eight planets in the solar system:
Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.

The four inner solar system planets (Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars) fall under the category of terrestrial planets; Jupiter and Saturn are gas giants (giant plants composed mostly of hydrogen and helium) while Uranus and Neptune are the ice giants (containing mainly elements heavier than hydrogen and helium).


About Author

Leave A Reply