The Statutory Council would bring together the 15 member statesí Ministers of Finance, Governors of Central Banks, the representatives of the ECOWAS Commission, UEMOA Commissions, West African Monetary Institute, the Monetary Agency of West Africa and the ECOWAS Bank of Investment and Development, according to a statement from the commissionís headquarters in Abuja.

The council, the statement said, will also analyze the report of the 48th session of the West African Monetary Agency (AMAO) Comittee of Governors.

The meeting will be preceded by an ordinary session of the Technical Committee on Macroeconomic Policies today at the ECOWAS headquarters.

The issues to be addressed include validation of the ECOWAS

Macroeconomic Convergence Report 2015 and the status of implementation of the roadmap for the ECOWAS Single Currency Program.