The All Progressive Congress (APC) has been declared winner of all the 21 Local Government Chairmanship election held on Saturday in Kebbi State with 958,881 votes.

Name:  apc.jpg
Views: 161
Size:  22.0 KB

The ruling party defeated other 20 political parties that participated in the poll.

Chairman of Kebbi State Independent Electoral Commission, (KESIEC), Alhaji Aliu Mera, in a press release, signed by himself and made available to journalists, on Sunday night, stated that PDP which participated in six local government councils got 37,532 while APGA which participated in four councils got 3,440 votes.