6 Geopolitical Zones in Nigeria and their States
North Central Zone (Nigeria) : loosely known as Middle Belt; includes
Benue State, Kogi State, Kwara State, Nasarawa State, Niger State,
Federal Capital Territory and Plateau State
North East Zone (Nigeria) : Adamawa State, Bauchi State, Borno State,
Gombe State, Taraba State and Yobe State
North West Zone (Nigeria) : Jigawa State, Kaduna State, Kano State,
Katsina State, Kebbi State, Sokoto State and Zamfara State
South East Zone (Nigeria) : loosely known as former East-Central State of
Abia State, Anambra State, Ebonyi State, Enugu State and Imo State
South South Zone (Nigeria) :loosely known as former South-Eastern State
of Akwa-Ibom State and Cross-River State; former Rivers State of
Bayelsa State and Rivers State; and former Mid-Western Region,
Nigeria of Delta State and Edo State
South West Zone (Nigeria) : includes Ekiti State, Lagos State, Ogun State,
Ondo State, Osun State, and Oyo State