Past and Present INEC Chairman In Nigeria

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Here are the List of Appointed INEC Chairmen from 1960 to Date in Nigeria, their Names and State of Origin

  • Eyo Esua (1960-1966) -Cross River,
  • Michael Ani (1976-1979)- Cross River,
  • Victor Ovie-Whiskey (1983)- Delta state,
  • Eme Awa (1987-1989)- Abia state,
  • Humphrey Nwosu (1989-1993) – Anambra state,
  • Prof. Okon Uya (1993-1994)-Akwa Ibom,
  • Sumner Dagogo-Jack (1994-1998)-Rivers state,
  • Ephraim Akpata (1998-1999)J- Edo state,
  • Abel Guobadia (2000-2005) -Edo state,
  • Maurice Iwu (2005-2010) – Imo state,
  • Attahiru Jega (2010-2015)- Sokoto state
  • Professor Mahmood Yakubu (2015-2020)- Bauchi State

INEC Registration Area Centers In Nigeria By State

Functions Of INEC Nigeria

INEC Official List Of Registered Voters Per State

Governors Of The Second Republic In Nigeria


About Author

Leave A Reply