Senate President Bukola Saraki Loses His Senatorial District To APC

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Senate President Bukola Saraki has lost in all of the local governments in his Kwara Central Senatorial District in Saturday’s National Assembly elections.

It was earlier reported how Mr Saraki lost three of the four local governments in the state earlier.

The local governments are Asa, Ilorin South and Ilorin East. The fourth local government is Ilorin West, the Senate President own local government.

Result announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission Sunday evening showed that in Ilorin West,
APC polled 51, 531 while the PDP polled 30,075.

See All Nigerian Senators Who Lost Their Re-election Bid In The 2019 Election

The number of registered voters were 224, 494.

While accredited voters were 91,130.

The commission will officially announce the winner of the Senate seat. But based on the announced results, Mr Saraki has effectively been removed.

Winners Of Nigeria 2019 Senatorial Election By State (INEC Official)

Votes Won By All 73 Presidential Candidates In The 2019 Election


About Author

Leave A Reply