The Women Senators-elect In Nigeria’s 2019 General Election

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Nigeria’s general election for the presidency and national assembly was held on Saturday 23rd February, 2019. With the election results announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), the country’s electoral body, 6 women have been (re)elected across the 6 geo-political zones. There are 109 seats in the upper chamber of the National Assembly.

The women senators (re)elected are:

– Remi Tinubu – Lagos Central(APC)
– Aishatu Dahiru Binani – Adamawa Central(APC)
– Oko Rose Okoji – Cross River North(PDP)
– Eyakenyi Akon Etim – Akwa Ibom South(PDP)
– Stella Oduah – Anambra North(PDP)
– Uche Ekwunife – Anambra Central(PDP)

Nigerian Senators Who Lost Their Re-election Bid In 2019 Election

Winners Of Nigeria 2019 Senatorial Election By State (INEC Official)

The 9th Assembly: Meet The First Time Senators

All Senatorial Districts In Nigeria Per State

Votes Won By All 73 Presidential Candidates In The 2019 Election


About Author

Leave A Reply