Winners At The NFF-Aiteo Football Awards (Complete List)

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The Nigeria Football Federation on Sunday announced the shortlist for the Men and Women’s Player of the Year Awards according to the body, about 150 journalists were chosen across the country to vote through an electronic system.

The nominations for this year’s Aiteo NFF Award -the second edition was from performances from the date of the last year’s awards in February 2018 till the last 2019 Africa Cup Of Nations qualifier.

See all the winner in AITEO/NFF Football Awards which held Monday night (April 1), at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos on Monday night.

Player of the year (male) : Ahmed Musa

Player of the year (female) : Onome Ebi

Young player of the year (male) : Samuel Chukwueze

Young player of the year (female) : Anam Imo

Fans of the year : Kano Pillars fans

History Of Nigeria Football

Fair play award winner: Akwa United Football Club

Team of the year: Super Falcons

Coach of the year (male) : Gbenga Ogunbote (Enugu Rangers)

Coach of the year (female) : Thomas Dennerby (Super Falcons)

Legends award: 1994 Super Eagles team.

Goal of the year: Ahmed Musa’s 2nd goal against Iceland.

Merit award: Fatma Samoura (FIFA secretary-general)

NFF President’s award: Chief MKO Abiola

How To Join Pepsi Football Academy Nigeria

Lifetime achievement award: Akinwunmi Ambode.

Nigeria Premier League History, Sessions and Winners

Nigeria’s 50 Greatest Footballers Of All Time


About Author

Leave A Reply